69th Filmfare Awards 2024: Check Out The Complete List Of Winners

Bollywood’s glitterati descended upon Gujarat for the much-anticipated 69th edition of the Filmfare Awards 2024, setting the stage for a dazzling celebration of talent and glamour. Over two nights of festivities, the industry’s finest talents were honored for their exceptional contributions to cinema.


Alia Bhatt And Ranbir Kapoor Take Center Stage


Power couple Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor stole the spotlight as they clinched the top acting honors of the night. Bhatt’s portrayal in “Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani” earned her the prestigious Best Actress award, while Kapoor’s stellar performance in “Animal” secured him the coveted Best Actor trophy.


Big Winners: ‘Animal’ And ’12th Fail’ Dominate

Animal Ranbir Kapoor Review

Sandeep Reddy Vanga’s “Animal” emerged as the frontrunner, clinching 6 trophies, including Best Music Album and Best Background Score. Vidhu Vinod Chopra’s “12th Fail” also made waves, bagging the Best Film and Best Director accolades too.


69th Filmfare Awards 2024: List Of Winners

12th Fail Cast
  • Best Film (Popular): 12th Fail
  • Best Film (Critics): Joram
  • Best Actor in a Leading role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor (Animal)
  • Best Actor in a Leading role (Female): Alia Bhatt (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)
  • Best Actor (Critics): Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)
  • Best Actress (Critics): Rani Mukerji (Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway) and Shefali Shah (Three Of Us).
  • Best Director: Vidhu Vinod Chopra (12th Fail)
  • Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Vicky Kaushal (Dunki)
  • Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Shabana Azmi (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)
  • Best Music Album: Animal (Pritam, Vishal Mishra, Manan Bhardwaj, Shreyas Puranik, Jaani, Bhupinder Babbal, Ashim Kemson, Harshwardhan Rameshwar, Gurinder Seagal)
  • Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Tere Vaaste- Zara Hatke Zara Bachke)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Bhupinder Babbal (Arjan Vailly- Animal)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao (Besharam Rang- Pathaan)
  • Best Story: Amit Rai (OMG 2)
  • Best Screenplay: Vidhu Vinod Chopra (12th Fail)
  • Best Dialogue: Ishita Moitra (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)
  • Best Background Score: Harshavardhan Rameshwar (Animal)
  • Best Cinematography: Avinash Arun Dhaware (Three Of Us)
  • Best Production Design: Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray (Sam Bahadur)
  • Best Editing: Jaskunwar Singh Kohli- Vidhu Vinod Chopra (12th Fail)
  • Best Costume Design: Sachin Lovelekar, Divvya Gambhir and Nidhhi Gambhir (Sam Bahadur)
  • Best Sound Design: Kunal Sharma (Mpse) (Sam Bahadur) and Sync Cinema (Animal)
  • Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya (What Jhumka?- Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)
  • Best Action: Spiro Razatos, Anl Arasu, Craig Macrae, Yannick Ben, Kecha Khamphakdee, Sunil Rodrigues (Jawan)
  • Best Vfx: Red Chillies Vfx (Jawan)
  • Best Debut Director: Tarun Dudeja (Dhak Dhak)
  • Best Debut Male: Aditya Rawal (Faraaz)
  • Best Debut Female: Alizeh Agnihotri (Farrey)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: David Dhawan
  • R.D.Burman Award for Upcoming Music Talent: Shreya Puranik (Satranga-Animal)


Honoring Legends: David Dhawan Receives Lifetime Achievement Award

Filmmaker David Dhawan was bestowed with the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award, recognizing his outstanding contributions to Indian cinema. Vikrant Massey’s poignant portrayal in “12th Fail” earned him acclaim as the Best Actor in the Critics’ category. Meanwhile, Rani Mukerji and Shefali Shah shared the spotlight, both winning the Best Actress (Critics) award for their respective roles in “Mrs. Chatterjee Vs Norway” and “Three Of Us” in 69th Filmfare Awards 2024.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter |

Youtube | Pinterest | Google News |

Cinetales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.